Event Guide

Powered by:

Explorers Club

Explorers Club

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 1 Oct, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 2 Oct, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 3 Oct, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 4 Oct, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 5 Oct, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Mon 8 Oct, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 9 Oct, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 10 Oct, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 11 Oct, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 12 Oct, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Otago Museum, 419 Great King Street, Dunedin

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Whole Day: $55.00
  • Half Day: $30.00

Website:

Otago Museum

School Holiday Programme:
Magnificently Mesmerising Maps Are you feeling a little lost? Come and learn how to navigate a path through the world as we explore the world of maps. Monday 1 October.

Cats and Dogs It’s raining cats and dogs at the Museum. Don’t step in a poodle! Join us we celebrate the cuteness of some of our favourite pets. Tuesday 2 October.

Adventures on the Nile River If you like pyramids and hieroglyphics, this is the day for you. Join us on a journey down the Nile to explore the culture and technology of Ancient Egypt. Wednesday 3 October.

Wild Wild West Howdy, partners! Join us for a dog gone day of fun in the Wild West. No shooting allowed! Thursday 4 October.

World Animal Day Budding zoologists, apply within. It’s World Animal Day and we’re celebrating. From tigers to sloths and everything in between, we’ve got you covered. Friday 5 October.

Mythological Creatures We’re hunting mythical creatures in the Museum these holidays. From griffins to sphinxes to taniwha, they’re everywhere! Watch out, some of them bite! Monday 8 October.

Eye-boggling Astronomy Need some space these holidays? Come and explore the outer limits of the universe with some creative intergalactic explorations. Tuesday 9 October.

Express Yourself You are special and amazing, that’s why we like you! Share your uniqueness with the world on a day of fun and creativity. Wednesday 10 October.

Prancing with Predators I’d be lion if I told you that predators are safe – they’re not! But we will protect you as we creep through the underbrush to spy on the predators that call Otago Museum their home. Thursday 11 October.

Lots of Lava We’ve got some very vicious volcanoes to keep you busy these holidays. Watch out for lava as we traverse the galleries together. Friday 12 October.

Ages 5 – 12, fully supervised, dress for mess! Bring a packed lunch and drink bottle or pre-order your lunch from our Café. Please note, children watch a G-rated movie during break times.

Weekdays during the school holidays from Monday 1 October to Friday 12 October Whole day sessions: $55 per child, 8.30am–5.30pm Half day sessions: $30 per child, 8.30am–1pm or 1pm–5.30pm 10% discount when you book all 10 full day sessions Bookings essential – book at the website or the Info Desk.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited