Event Guide

Powered by:

Evening Pilates

Evening Pilates

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 8 Aug ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 15 Aug ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 22 Aug ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 29 Aug ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 5 Sep ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 12 Sep ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 19 Sep ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 26 Sep ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 3 Oct ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 10 Oct ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 17 Oct ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 24 Oct ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 31 Oct ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 7 Nov ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 14 Nov ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 21 Nov ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 28 Nov ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 5 Dec ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 12 Dec ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 19 Dec ’18, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Mount Physio & Pilates, 4 Dee St, Mt Maunganui

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Block of 5 classes: $75.00

Clinical Pilates focuses on the quality of movement at an individual level and is suitable for a wide range of people of all ages. Clinical Pilates can be used for a variety of goals such as improving general fitness and posture, sports specific rehabilitation, and pre and post pregnancy conditioning.

Classes run in 5 week blocks to ensure you advance safely and effectively. Classes are limited to 7 participants. Blocks of 5 classes are $75.00

Beginners must complete a one on one pre screening assessment with one of our physiotherapists to discuss any injuries, goals and to learn the key elements of Pilates. Individual 1:1 instruction and reformer sessions available. Call 07 575 4080 to book an appointment.

What are the rewards of clinical pilates?
- Improved posture
- Improved breathing technique
- Improved balance
- Efficient flexible movement patterns
- Toned elongated physique
- Assists in prevention of injuries
- Stress release and relaxation
- Enhanced sports performance
- Increased core control abdominals, back and gluteal muscles
- Co-ordination and control
- Pain relief and improved circulation
- Teaches and improves body awareness
- Improves flexibility and agility
- Builds strength
- Improves both muscular and mental co-ordination

To book your space, get in touch with Mount Physio & Pilates on 07 575 4080.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited