Event Guide

Powered by:

Duck, Death and The Tulip

Duck, Death and The Tulip

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 10 Jul, 6:00pm – 6:45pm
  • Wed 11 Jul, 6:00pm – 6:45pm
  • Thu 12 Jul, 6:00pm – 6:45pm
  • Fri 13 Jul, 6:00pm – 6:45pm
  • Sat 14 Jul, 6:00pm – 6:45pm
  • Sun 15 Jul, 4:30pm – 5:15pm
  • Tue 17 Jul, 6:00pm – 6:45pm
  • Wed 18 Jul, 6:00pm – 6:45pm
  • Thu 19 Jul, 6:00pm – 6:45pm
  • Fri 20 Jul, 6:00pm – 6:45pm
  • Sat 21 Jul, 6:00pm – 6:45pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Circa Theatre, 1 Taranaki St, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • All Tickets: $12.50

Website:

Circa Theatre

Director: Nina Nawalowalo
With music by Gareth Farr.

Little Dog Barking Theatre.
Puppet Design and Construction Sharon Johnson.

Adapted for the stage by Peter Wilson from the award-winning children’s book of the same name by Wolf Erlbruch.

Circa Two. Family tickets available.

A Duck meets a character called Death, they strike up an unlikely friendship. They go swimming together, drink cups of tea and generally enjoy life together. Duck of course grows older as each day passes and it soon comes time for the two friends to part.

One of the most beautiful stories for children from the pen of Wold Erlbrunch – writer of the Hans Christian Andersen Award for Children’s Literature.

Award-winning puppetry about an unlikely friendship between a Duck and Death. For all ages from 2 years to 100 years old and their companions.

Winner of An Outstanding Theatre Award – 2014 Edinburgh Fringe Festival.

“One of those rare shows that equally delights toddlers and their parents and reaches out to both.” - Broadwaybaby – Edinburgh

“Sat in front absorbed – a very gentle and simple piece on the surface with a huge depth and power beneath.” - Outstanding Theatre Award – Edinburgh Fringe Festival

Presented in arrangement with Playmarket.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited