Event Guide

Powered by:

Dream to Fly

Dream to Fly

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 4 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 5 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 6 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 7 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 10 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 11 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 12 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 13 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 14 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 18 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 20 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 21 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 24 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 25 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 26 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 27 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 28 Jan ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stardome Observatory & Planetarium, 670 Manukau Rd, One Tree Hill Domain, Royal Oak

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $12.00
  • Child: $10.00
  • Family: $40.00

Discover the mystery of flight with Leonardo da Vinci, Montgolfier brothers, Wright brothers and other inventors. Experience the adventure and find out how this immense and challenging dream, for which mankind has strived since the beginning of history came true.

Dream to Fly is a poetic story about the history of aviation. The film presents the development of aviation through the ages in an interesting an innovative way. It presents the milestones on our route to conquering the skies both in terms of technological breakthroughs, as well as our perceptions on flying itself. Fulldome visuals, beautiful music composed for the show and a poetic narration make this show an exceptional artwork.

Please arrive at least 15 minutes early for shows. Late entry into the planetarium is not possible once the show has started.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited