Event Guide

Powered by:

Core Conditioning Class

Core Conditioning Class

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 9 Jan ’18, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sat 13 Jan ’18, 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Tue 16 Jan ’18, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sat 20 Jan ’18, 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Tue 23 Jan ’18, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sat 27 Jan ’18, 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Tue 30 Jan ’18, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sat 3 Feb ’18, 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Tue 6 Feb ’18, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sat 10 Feb ’18, 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Tue 13 Feb ’18, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sat 17 Feb ’18, 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Tue 20 Feb ’18, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sat 24 Feb ’18, 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Tue 27 Feb ’18, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sat 3 Mar ’18, 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Tue 6 Mar ’18, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sat 10 Mar ’18, 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Viva Dance Studio, 10 Newton Road, Newton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Casual Class: $15.00
  • 5 class concession: $65.00

Website:

Viva Dance

Weekly classes Tuesdays at 6:30pm and Saturdays at 11:30am.

This class draws upon the physicalities of different disciplines such as Pilates and Yoga, and emphasizes a somatic and anatomical approach in order to achieve appropriate strength, flexibility and range of motion.

We will explore using the floor as ways and means to understand our alignment and core engagement to aid in our daily activities.

This class is great exercise for the entire body and focuses on working the core muscles that are so vital for every day life as well as dance. In the group class we focus on improving core and back strength, joint articulation and general flexibility.

Our mat classes are open level, anyone can participate and everyone will benefit from the class. Please bring your own mat (a few mats are available for hire for $2), and a bottle of water.

No need to book, just come along and join in.

For casual classes pay $15 at the door when you arrive or purchase a concession card here to save on each class.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited