Event Guide

Powered by:

Chocolate Factory Tours 2018

Chocolate Factory Tours 2018

When:

  • Sat 14 Apr ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 21 Apr ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 28 Apr ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 5 May ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 12 May ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 19 May ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 26 May ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 2 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 9 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 16 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 23 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 30 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 7 Jul ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 14 Jul ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 21 Jul ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 28 Jul ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 4 Aug ’18, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 11 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 18 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 25 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 1 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 8 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 15 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 22 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 29 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 6 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 13 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 20 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 27 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 3 Nov, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 10 Nov, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 17 Nov, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 24 Nov, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 1 Dec, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 8 Dec, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 15 Dec, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 22 Dec, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Wellington Chocolate Factory, 5 Eva St, Te Aro, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

Come join us to learn about the world of chocolate making, as this tour introduces you to the entire process of making chocolate at the Wellington Chocolate Factory, Aotearoa's first open to the public 'bean-to-bar' chocolate factory.

Age recommendation: 10+
We do host special kids tours for all ages during School Holidays.

So what exactly is a factory tour at the Wellington Choclate Factory?
One of our extremely knowledgeable team members will guide the days tour group through the factory while explaining what cacao is, how it becomes chocolate, why single origin makes a difference and what we do that makes our chocolate so special.

You'll learn what it means to be ethical in the world of chocolate and you'll learn the full process from start to finish, bean to bar.

After you are shown around the factory, your guide will gather everyone around the center table for a tasting of some of our bars side by side so you can you can put what you've just learned into practice.

After the tasting, a cup of our delicious single origin drinking chocolate will be made up for each tour attendee to enjoy (milk alternatives available), questions are welcomed at this time. Tours last approximately 45 minutes to an hour depending on crowd involvement.

*Tasting notes are delicate things. To benefit the most from our chocolate tasting, refrain from drinking coffee, smoking, or eating strong flavoured foods for an hour prior.

Parking can be found at the paid parking car park at the corner of Leeds Street and Ghuznee Street.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited