Event Guide

Powered by:

Burn Her

Burn Her

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 2 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 3 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 4 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 5 Aug, 5:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 7 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 8 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 9 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 10 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 11 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 14 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 15 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 16 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 17 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 18 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Q Theatre, 305 Queen Street, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Full Price: $35.00
  • Equity/Senior Citizen/Group 6+/: $29.99
  • Student : $25.00

Website:

Q Theatre

How dirty do you have to get to look clean?

It's election night and a fledgling new party, led by the charismatic and idealistic Aria, has captured an unlikely seat in the new parliament.

As deals are made that pit the reality of government against the high rhetoric of the campaign, a crisis looms that could destroy the party’s future and Aria must decide what or who she is willing to sacrifice for her ambitions.

Burn Her is a new political drama by Sam Brooks, one of New Zealand's most exciting young contemporary playwrights. Already known for his searing wit and incisive commentary on modern New Zealand, Burn Her marks a major leap forward in the scope of Brooks' writing, out of the living room and into the cut and thrust of modern politics.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited