Event Guide

Powered by:

Bright Star

Bright Star

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 4 Sep, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 5 Sep, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Thu 6 Sep, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 7 Sep, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 8 Sep, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Tue 11 Sep, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 12 Sep, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Thu 13 Sep, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 14 Sep, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 15 Sep, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sun 16 Sep, 4:00pm – 6:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Herald Theatre, Aotea Centre, 50 Mayoral Dr, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Full Price: $39.00
  • Concession (65+): $34.00
  • Groups (5+): $34.00
  • Equity Members: $30.00
  • Students (with ID): $25.00

Meet the extraordinary New Zealand woman who redefined the universe!

Plumb Productions with Auckland Live brings you the story of Beatrice Hill Tinsley, a relatively unknown Kiwi icon - who should be a household name.

Bright Star depicts the agonising dilemma of an extraordinary woman caught between family and career. Should she do whatever it takes to answer her calling and follow her dreams? Even if it means tearing her family apart?

This show is a timely celebration of a woman who, against the odds, championed women’s rights while redefining the universe. Bright Star is the must-see show of Suffrage 125.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited