Event Guide

Powered by:

Beginners Belly Dance Class - American Tribal Style (ATS)

Beginners Belly Dance Class - American Tribal Style (ATS)

When:

  • Sat 17 Feb ’18, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 24 Feb ’18, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 3 Mar ’18, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 10 Mar ’18, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 17 Mar, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 24 Mar, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 31 Mar, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 7 Apr, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 14 Apr, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 21 Apr, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 28 Apr, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 5 May, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 12 May, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 19 May, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 26 May, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 2 Jun, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 9 Jun, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 16 Jun, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 23 Jun, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 30 Jun, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 7 Jul, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 14 Jul, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 21 Jul, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 28 Jul, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 4 Aug, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 11 Aug, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 18 Aug, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 25 Aug, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 1 Sep, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 8 Sep, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 15 Sep, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 22 Sep, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 29 Sep, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 6 Oct, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 13 Oct, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 20 Oct, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 27 Oct, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 3 Nov, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 10 Nov, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 17 Nov, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 24 Nov, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 1 Dec, 2:30pm – 3:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Chrystal Palace, 12 Chrystal Street, Richmond, Christchurch Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $15.00
  • Door Sales Only

Website:

Tribal Diva

American Tribal Style (ATS) Belly Dance is a modern style of belly dance created by Fat Chance Belly Dance director Carolena Nericcio.

It is danced in a group with a rotating leader who cues transitions between moves. It does not generally use choreography; rather the dancers use a shared set of dance vocabulary and cues to improvise together.

ATS movements, costuming and music choices are heavily influenced by folkloric dance styles from the Middle East, North African, Spain, and India.

This is an entry level class aimed at providing students with a solid grounding in ATS, and is suitable for beginners to join at any time. Learning to belly dance in a fun and welcoming class environment with Aaralyn (Tracey) of TribalDiva Belly Dance Company is a great way to gain confidence, meet new friends and increase fitness while having fun.

Online registration available here, drop-in attendance also welcome: http://www.tribaldiva.co.nz/class-registration-2018.html

What to wear: Anything you are comfortable & can move freely in.

Teacher & Contact:
Class taught by Aarlyn (Tracey) of TribalDiva Belly Dance Company.

Email - tribaldiva.bellydancers@hotmail.co.nz
Phone - 027 756 4460

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited