Event Guide

Powered by:

Auckland Heritage Festival: Hatched, Matched & Dispatched

Auckland Heritage Festival: Hatched, Matched & Dispatched

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 5 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 6 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 7 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 8 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 9 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 10 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 11 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 12 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 13 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 14 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Selwyn Library, Bishops Court, 8 St Stephens Ave, Parnell

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $10.00
  • Children and Students: $5.00

An exhibition of christening, wedding and mourning memorabilia staged by the Friends of the Cathedral.

One gown of interest is a wedding dress made in France, worn by Mrs. R.T. Michaels to celebrate her golden wedding with Mr. Ralph Thomas Michaels in Auckland in 1935. She was one of the oldest members of the Auckland Lyceum Club, the Hospital Auxiliary and the Navy League, and a life vice-president of the Ex-Servicewomen’s Association.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited