Event Guide

Powered by:

Auckland Festival of Photography - Four Exhibitions

Auckland Festival of Photography - Four Exhibitions

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 28 May ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 29 May ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 30 May ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 31 May ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 1 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 2 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 3 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 4 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 5 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 6 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 7 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 8 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 9 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 10 Jun ’18, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Studio 541, 541 Mount Eden Rd, Mt Eden

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Studio 541

Rochelle Wong - Life in India.

This work focuses on ordinariness and everyday India. Rochelle sees people as opportunities to observe, connect and learn from a shared interaction. She uses those experiences to reflect upon the precon- ceived notions she had about India.

All proceeds from photo sales containing villagers go directly back to the villagers.
#lifeinindia #rochellewong #studio541 #aklphotofes

Sandra Chen Weinstein - Dignity For Palestine
These portraits of Palestinians show their resilience and pride, celebrating their heritage while continuing the arduous struggle through the wave of changes.

I walked alone through the checkpoints and the separation wall with my camera to witness this physical manifestation of social, political, psychological, economic, and military barriers.

Janet Hafoka - Ephemeral
An exhibition highlighting the value in the fleeting and fragile, which we are compelled to capture before it passes.

Leon Rose, Ian Mcrae and Mareea Vegas - Source.

Each artist will explore different yet complimentary themes around light, landscape and perspective; the combined show a creative inter- pretation by the viewer.

It will showcase the techniques and skills of the three popular and established Auckland photographers.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited