Event Guide

Powered by:

Armistice Centenary 2018 - Fields of Remembrance

Armistice Centenary 2018 - Fields of Remembrance

When:

  • Sat 20 Oct, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sun 21 Oct, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Mon 22 Oct, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Tue 23 Oct, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Wed 24 Oct, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Thu 25 Oct, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Fri 26 Oct, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sat 27 Oct, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sun 28 Oct, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Mon 29 Oct, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Tue 30 Oct, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Wed 31 Oct, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Thu 1 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Fri 2 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sat 3 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sun 4 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Mon 5 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Tue 6 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Wed 7 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Thu 8 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Fri 9 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sat 10 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sun 11 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Mon 12 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Tue 13 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Wed 14 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Thu 15 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Fri 16 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sat 17 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sun 18 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Mon 19 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Tue 20 Nov, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Auckland War Memorial Museum, Domain Dr, Auckland Domain, Parnell

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Website

At the 11th hour of the 11th day of the 11th month in 1918, an Armistice was signed that ended the First World War.

To commemorate the centenary of Armistice Day, the Fields of Remembrance Trust has laid out a field, called the Memorial Field, with 18,277 white crosses, each bearing the name of a New Zealander who lost their life in the conflict.

A separate field, called the Brothers Field, will remember those families who lost more than one family member – nearly 700 mothers lost more than one son. This field will be positioned by the lone Gallipoli Pine, surrounded by poppies.

The crosses and informative light boxes telling stories of war and sacrifice will be on display at Auckland Domain in front of Auckland War Memorial Museum.

Suitable for all ages.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited