Event Guide

Powered by:

After School: Surreal Landscape Triptych

After School: Surreal Landscape Triptych

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 31 Oct ’18, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  • Thu 1 Nov ’18, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 14 Nov ’18, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  • Thu 15 Nov ’18, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 21 Nov ’18, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  • Thu 22 Nov ’18, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 28 Nov ’18, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  • Thu 29 Nov ’18, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 5 Dec ’18, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  • Thu 6 Dec ’18, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 12 Dec ’18, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  • Thu 13 Dec ’18, 3:30pm – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Te Uru Waitākere Contemporary Gallery, 420 Titirangi Road, Titirangi

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General: $120.00

Website:

Learn at Te Uru

Join our exciting after-school workshop series for children. Over six weeks, students will create a surrealist-inspired triptych to develop their composition, colour contrast, tonal drawing and painting skills.

We will also introduce Salvador Dali and the surrealist art movement to cultivate imaginative play. This workshop uses a variety of different media, including paint, dye, graphite, pastels and collage.

Wednesdays 31 October – 12 December, 3.30-5pm (note no class on 7 November).
Suitable for children aged 6-8 years.

Thursdays 1 November – 13 December, 3.30-5pm (note no class on the 8 November).
Suitable for children aged 8-12 years.

Six sessions $120 includes materials.
Tutor: Jodi Meadows

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited