Event Guide

Powered by:

Above and Beyond

Above and Beyond

When:

  • Sat 17 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 18 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 19 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 20 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 21 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 22 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 23 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 24 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 25 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 26 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 27 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 28 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 29 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 30 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 1 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 2 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 3 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 4 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 5 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 6 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 7 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 8 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 9 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 10 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 11 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 12 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 13 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 14 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 15 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 16 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 17 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 18 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 19 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 20 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 21 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 22 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 23 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 24 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 26 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 26 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 27 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 28 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 29 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 30 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 31 Dec, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 1 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 2 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 3 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 4 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 5 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 6 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 7 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 8 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 9 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 10 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 11 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 12 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 13 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 14 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 15 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 16 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 17 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 18 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 19 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 20 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 21 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 22 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 23 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 24 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 25 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 26 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 27 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 28 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 29 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 30 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 31 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 1 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 2 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 3 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 4 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 5 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 6 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 7 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 8 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 9 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 10 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 11 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 12 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 13 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 14 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 15 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 16 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 17 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 18 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 19 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 20 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 21 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 22 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 23 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 24 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 25 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 26 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 27 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 28 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 1 Mar ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 2 Mar ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 3 Mar ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 4 Mar ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 5 Mar ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 6 Mar ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 7 Mar ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 8 Mar ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 9 Mar ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 10 Mar ’19, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

MOTAT (Museum of Transport & Technology), 805 Great North Rd, Western Springs

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adults: $19.00
  • Children (5-16 years): $10.00
  • Student with NZ Student ID (includes tertiary students): $10.00
  • Overseas Senior Citizen (non NZ, aged 65+): $10.00
  • Family Pass (2 adults and up to 4 children): $45.00
  • Under 5s: $0.00
  • SuperGold Card Holders with ID: $0.00
  • Door Sales Only

Website:

MOTAT

Explore the evolution of aerospace innovation and technology with an exciting new exhibition touching down at MOTAT this summer.

Presented by Boeing, in collaboration with NASA and the Smithsonian's National Air and Space Museum, ‘Above and Beyond’ will be on display in New Zealand exclusively at MOTAT until March 2019.

This immersive exhibition launches imaginations sky high, stimulates curiosity, and encourages youngsters to expand their horizons with STEM-based learning. Packed with engaging interactives, challenging concepts, and facts, it appeals to visitors of all ages and interests, from school children and families to aerospace enthusiasts and professionals.

So, gear up and join MOTAT on a journey of discovery and intrigue ‘Above and Beyond’ the realms of what seems possible! The sky is definitely not the limit as we invite visitors to look upwards and examine the past and present of aerospace innovation, and forwards to the possibilities of the future. It’s all about going Up, Faster, Higher, Farther, and Smarter!

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited