Event Guide

Powered by:

50 Greatest Photographs of National Geographic

50 Greatest Photographs of National Geographic

When:

  • Sat 22 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 23 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 24 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 26 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 27 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 28 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 29 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 30 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 31 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 1 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 2 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 3 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 4 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 5 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 6 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 7 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 8 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 9 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 10 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 11 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 12 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 13 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 14 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 15 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 16 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 17 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 18 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 19 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 20 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 21 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 22 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 23 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 24 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 25 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 26 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 27 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 28 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 29 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 30 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 31 Jan, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 1 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 2 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 3 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 4 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 5 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 6 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 7 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 8 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 9 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 10 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 11 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 12 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 13 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 14 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 15 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 16 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 17 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 18 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 19 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 20 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 21 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 22 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 23 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 24 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 25 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 26 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 27 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 28 Feb, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 1 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 2 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 3 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 4 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 5 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 6 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 7 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 8 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 9 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 10 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 11 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 12 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 13 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 14 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 15 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 16 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 17 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 18 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 19 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 20 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 21 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 22 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 23 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 24 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 25 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 26 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 27 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 28 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 29 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 30 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 31 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Waikato Museum, 1 Grantham St, Hamilton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Waikato Museum

National Geographic has authorised the reproduction and tour of 50 of the most recognisable and popular photographs the magazine has published in its 120-year history. This exhibition explores the hidden worlds, secret stories and amazing places on the planet through the most compelling, iconic imagery compiled.

The exhibition includes, among the many recognisable images, Steve McCurry’s Afghan Girl and Nick Nichol’s The Touch featuring Jane Goodall. In addition to seeing the enhanced photos as they appeared in the magazine, visitors can hear the stories behind the photos and more about the photographers themselves.

For some images, visitors are able to see the ‘near frames’ taken by the photographer: the sequence of images made in the field before and after the published picture.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited