Event Guide

Powered by:

5 Rhythms Dance and Movement Meditation

5 Rhythms Dance and Movement Meditation

When:

  • Mon 21 May, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 28 May, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 4 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 11 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 18 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 25 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 2 Jul, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 9 Jul, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 16 Jul, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 23 Jul, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 30 Jul, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 6 Aug, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 13 Aug, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 20 Aug, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 27 Aug, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 3 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 10 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 17 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 24 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 1 Oct, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 8 Oct, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 15 Oct, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 22 Oct, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 29 Oct, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 5 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 12 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 19 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 26 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 3 Dec, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 10 Dec, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 17 Dec, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 24 Dec, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

St Peters Hall, Cnr Beach Rd and Ames St, Paekakariki

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Door Sales Only

Gabrielle Roths 5 Rhythms is a simple dance and movement meditation practice. There are no steps to learn, only rhythms to connect to through movement. The classes are scheduled in blocks of six sessions in which we explore a specific theme. It is also possible to drop in for individual classes.

Through each block, we connect to and explore the medicine and metaphor of each of the 5 Rhythms: Flowing, Staccato, Chaos, Lyrical and Stillness. Through our themed explorations we find expression for what's happening in our body, emotions and thoughts, we find a new sense of freedom and possibility, that is,fun and energising as well as healing and deeply restorative.

As we integrate and reconnect with ourselves and each other, we uncover our vulnerabilities to find our strengths, connect with our creativity and reveal and share our unique beauty. No experience necessary just a willingness to move and be moved. Please bring a water bottle and comfortable layers.

Contact: alex@5rhythms.co.nz
Phone: 021 0424921

Drop-in cost: $20
Six-week block: $90

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited