Event Guide

Powered by:

Winter Walk and Talk Series

Winter Walk and Talk Series

When:

  • Tue 4 Jul, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 6 Jul, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 11 Jul, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 13 Jul, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 18 Jul, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 20 Jul, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 25 Jul, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 27 Jul, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 1 Aug, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 3 Aug, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 8 Aug, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 10 Aug, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 15 Aug, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 17 Aug, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 22 Aug, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 24 Aug, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 29 Aug, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 31 Aug, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 5 Sep, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 7 Sep, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 12 Sep, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 14 Sep, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Tue 19 Sep, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • Thu 21 Sep, 1:30pm – 2:15pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Auckland War Memorial Museum, Domain Dr, Auckland Domain, Parnell Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

Website:

Auckland Museum

Go on a journey of discovery about our history, culture and the environment with the Winter & Talk tours. With a diverse range of topics exploring New Zealand’s unique natural history, the early navigators of the Pacific, untold stories of the First and Second Wars through to the stories behind some of our iconic objects, there is something of interest to everyone.

Our tour guides are united by a passion for life-long learning, with backgrounds ranging from architects to academics, Austin Healey loving philosophers and recipients of the New Zealand Order of Merit, to barristers and direct descendants of the ANZACs.

Engage in lively discussion with your group and hear entertaining anecdotes, tales and history. Afterwards, explore the Museum and sit down at the museum’s café and talk further with your guide.

The Walk and Talk tours will inspire you and stir your pride in Auckland’s Museum, as you see the Museum’s objects in a new and thought-provoking way.

Tours available:
- New Zealand’s Natural History
- Navigators of the Pacific
- Aotearoa
- The First World War
- The Second World War
- One Land, Two People
- New Zealand’s Unique Design Style
- The Architecture of Auckland Museum
- Layers of Understanding
- The Great and the Glorious

About the tours:
Tours start from the Grand Foyer on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 1:30pm
$17 each or $45 for three tours.
Special discount available for Museum Institute members. Maximum 15 people per group. Limited availability.

To book, call 09 306 7048, Email - bookings@aucklandmuseum.com.
A booking fee of $3 applies to each offsite transaction. Door sales subject to availability.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited