Event Guide

Powered by:

#Wellynextdoor Exhibition

#Wellynextdoor Exhibition

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 27 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 28 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 29 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 30 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 1 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 2 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 3 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 4 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 5 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 6 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Wellington Museum, 3 Jervois Quay, Queens Wharf, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Wellynextdoor

Write It… Build It… Record It… Draw It.

Help build our city with stories from your neighbourhood at the interactive wellynextdoor exhibition.

We’re making a paper version of our city with drawings of our houses, our neighbours, friends, families’ houses, local icons, pets and people. We want you to help build it with us.

Help build your version of Wellington by adding to our paper city.

Free informal workshop with Belle Gwilliam: Saturday 1 July, Pop in between 1-5pm
Flux exhibition space on the ground floor of Wellington Museum.

Or bring along your family, friends and neighbours for a free crafting session
Monday 3 July and Wednesday 5 July, 12-4pm.

No booking necessary. All materials provided.

You don’t need to be a talented artist to contribute but photo references for anything you would like to draw will be handy.

For more information contact: wellynextdoor@wcc.govt.nz

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited