Event Guide

Powered by:

Uncle Vanya

Uncle Vanya

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 13 May, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • Mon 15 May, 6:30pm – 9:10pm
  • Tue 16 May, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • Wed 17 May, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • Thu 18 May, 6:30pm – 9:10pm
  • Fri 19 May, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • Sat 20 May, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • Mon 22 May, 6:30pm – 9:10pm
  • Tue 23 May, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • Wed 24 May, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • Thu 25 May, 6:30pm – 9:10pm
  • Fri 26 May, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • Sat 27 May, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • Mon 29 May, 6:30pm – 9:10pm
  • Tue 30 May, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • Wed 31 May, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • Thu 1 Jun, 6:30pm – 9:10pm
  • Fri 2 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • Sat 3 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:10pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Court Theatre, Bernard St, Addington, Christchurch Show map

Restrictions:

R13

For years, Vanya and his niece Sonya have laboured on their family’s country estate in relative harmony. But when Sonya’s father returns from the big city with a glamorous new bride, unfulfilled desires and fierce family loyalties collide to destroy the status quo.

This bittersweet exploration of love, hope and longing is heartbreakingly human, achingly poignant and laced with irony.

Annie Baker’s revitalisation of this theatrical classic brings the play into the 21st century while retaining the timelessness of Chekhov’s wit, insight and emotional depth.

By Anton Chekhov
A new version by Annie Baker
Directed by Shane Bosher
Featuring Stephen Lovatt

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited