Event Guide

Powered by:

The Wool Shed Museum

The Wool Shed Museum

When:

  • Wed 7 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 8 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 9 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 10 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 11 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 12 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 13 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 14 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 15 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 16 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 17 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 18 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 19 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 20 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 21 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 22 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 23 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 24 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 25 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 26 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 27 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 28 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 29 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 30 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 1 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 2 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 3 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 4 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 5 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 6 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 9 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 16 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 24 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 25 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 26 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 27 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 28 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 29 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 30 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 31 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 1 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 2 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 3 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 4 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 5 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 6 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 7 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 8 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 9 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 10 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 11 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 12 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 13 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 14 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 15 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 16 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 17 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 18 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 19 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 20 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 21 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 22 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 23 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 24 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 25 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 26 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 27 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 28 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 29 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 30 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 31 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 1 Sep, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 2 Sep, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 3 Sep, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 4 Sep, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Wool Shed Musem, 12 Dixon St, Masterton Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adults: $8.00
  • Children: $2.00
  • Family: $15.00
  • Door Sales Only

A great slice of New Zealand’s Farming History - Well worth a visit!

The Museum is housed in two century-old historic woolsheds, relocated and situated in the cultural heart of Masterton.

At The Wool Shed you will:
- Experience the sights, smells and noises of being inside a real woolshed
- Learn about how modern New Zealand was developed on sheep farming and wool
- Learn about the lifestyle and culture of the people involved in the shearing and wool handling industry
- See the Golden Shears Hall of Champions and watch exciting footage of past Golden Shears finals
- Sit inside our musterer’s hut and listen to oral histories of local farming & rural history
- See a vast collection of photographs, artefacts and historical collections of shearing memorabilia

Shearing demonstrations can be arranged with prior notice for group bookings of 10 or more. Come meet some local shearers’ and hear their stories from the sheds. Take part in a live shearing demonstration and see how sheep are shorn.

Spinning and Weaving demonstrations can also be arranged with our local Spinning and Weaving group. See first-hand how the wool moves from ‘off the sheeps’ back’ to the final product. We also cater for school groups and provide an educational and interactive experience for children of all ages.

Inside our gift shop, you will find an exciting array of quality merchandise at very competitive prices - lanolin products, sheepskins, soft toys, MKM Ltd Merino/Possum clothing & accessories as well as items produced by our local Spinning and Weaving group.

Phone - 06 3788008
Email - admin@thewoolshednz.com

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited