Event Guide

Powered by:

The Pickle King

The Pickle King

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 2 Aug ’17, 7:00pm – 9:20pm
  • Thu 3 Aug ’17, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Fri 4 Aug ’17, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Sat 5 Aug ’17, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Tue 8 Aug ’17, 7:00pm – 9:20pm
  • Wed 9 Aug ’17, 7:00pm – 9:20pm
  • Thu 10 Aug ’17, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Fri 11 Aug ’17, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Sat 12 Aug ’17, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Sun 13 Aug ’17, 4:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 15 Aug ’17, 7:00pm – 9:20pm
  • Wed 16 Aug ’17, 7:00pm – 9:20pm
  • Thu 17 Aug ’17, 7:00pm – 9:20pm
  • Fri 18 Aug ’17, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 19 Aug ’17, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Q Theatre, 305 Queen Street, Auckland CBD Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission from: $30.00
  • General Admission up to: $60.00
  • Family Premium A: $180.00
  • Family Premium B: $160.00

Website:

Indian Ink

A comedy about love, death and preserves.

Rip the lid off a jar of utterly delicious theatre, bursting with wit, wonder and the faint whiff of death.
Sasha, the blind receptionist of the crumbling Empire Hotel, knows she is cursed - everything she loves dies. But when true love finds her, she can’t help falling. One night, Death checks into the hotel.

Belly laughs combine with throat-catching pathos to create a sophisticated modern fable that is “an intelligent and hilarious celebration of human resilience.” - The Scotsman

The Pickle King is Indian Ink’s most awarded play; winning an Edinburgh Fringe First, a record seven nominations at the Chapman Tripp Theatre Awards and the supreme accolade - Production of the Year.

For our twentieth anniversary, we’ve given this much-loved comedy a contemporary twist to tickle your taste buds. This timeless tale “offers humanity and psychological insight in a package of good plain laughs, luminous performances and brilliant staging.” - Dominion Post

Indian Ink:
The extraordinary partnership of Justin Lewis and Jacob Rajan has become one of New Zealand’s most enduring and successful touring theatre companies. Our productions such as Krishnan’s Dairy, Guru of Chai and Kiss the Fish sell out regularly throughout NZ and around the world.

We make theatre that is beautiful, funny, sad and true. We want to leave an indelible imprint on your heart - that’s why we’re called Indian Ink!

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited