Event Guide

Powered by:

The Arcade 2.0

The Arcade 2.0

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 25 Sep ’17, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 26 Sep ’17, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 27 Sep ’17, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 28 Sep ’17, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 29 Sep ’17, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 30 Sep ’17, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sun 1 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 2 Oct ’17, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 3 Oct ’17, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 4 Oct ’17, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 5 Oct ’17, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 6 Oct ’17, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 7 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

NMIT Nelson Campus, 322 Hardy St, Nelson

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Official Website

Following a recent upgrade, The Arcade is back!

The Arcade is an exhibition designed to bring out the child in all of us, to encourage creativity, experimentation and to blur the boundaries between the fields of art, science and technology.

The Arcade looks back to a time when computers and games were far simpler. In doing so we remind ourselves that simple can still be enormous fun and that often through limited resources comes innovative ideas.

The Arcade is not a static exhibition; some projects will continue to develop throughout. This provides an opportunity to show how ideas and projects evolve and that through collaboration and being open to ideas projects can go on new and interesting paths.

The Arcade Project is run by volunteers who generously donate their time, money and resources to the project.

A very big thank you to NMIT who have kindly hosted the event this year. Thanks also to Community Art Works for providing support and a home for the The Arcade Project enabling the ongoing development of the project.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited