Event Guide

Powered by:

Tamaki Makaurau

Tamaki Makaurau

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 16 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 17 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 18 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 20 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 21 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 22 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 23 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 24 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 25 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 27 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 28 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 1 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 2 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 3 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 4 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 6 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 7 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 8 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 9 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Studio One Toi Tū, 1 Ponsonby Road, Ponsonby

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Photography by Chris Leskovsek Curated by Gary Baigent.

Chilean born and Auckland-based photographer, Chris Leskovsek has captured the everyday moments and the constant changing face of New Zealand’s super city during the past 5 years. Unacquainted with the work of Gary Baigent’s seminal New Zealand photo book from 1967, Unseen City: 123 Photographs of Auckland Leskovskey compiled Tamaki Makaurau as a modern view of the city. Curated by Baigent himself, the exhibition takes the viewer into a strong, frank, black and white journey, full of city life in moments that captures the raw and unpretentious face of Auckland.

Gallery Three
Opening Wed 15 Feb, 5pm.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited