Event Guide

Powered by:

Tai Chi In the City Centre

Tai Chi In the City Centre

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 27 Jul ’17, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Thu 3 Aug ’17, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Thu 10 Aug ’17, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Thu 17 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Thu 24 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Thu 31 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Thu 7 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Thu 14 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Thu 21 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Thu 28 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Splice, 385 Queen St, Auckland CBD Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Ten Week Term: $120.00

Website:

Splice

If you have ever wanted to try Tai Chi or have a little experience and want the convenience of a class on Queen St come join this group of friendly local residents and office workers on Thursday evenings.

Taught by a very experienced teacher a standard class will generally consist of warming up the joints, Qi Kung (a set specifically for health) and 24 Form Yang style and occasionally some Silk Reeling. No special clothes - loose is better.

A 10-week term - $120 payable at the first class. Get in touch (mik@splice.org.nz) if you are reading this and the class has already started, or if you'd simply like a bit more information.

Come learn how to "wave your hands like clouds", quieten the mind, improve balance and strengthen joints - a form of exercise that has lasted for centuries has much to offer.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited