Event Guide

Powered by:

Tackling Childhood Obesity: Children's Gait Study

Tackling Childhood Obesity: Children's Gait Study

When:

  • Mon 27 Feb, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Wed 1 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Thu 2 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Fri 3 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sat 4 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sun 5 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Mon 6 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Tue 7 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Wed 8 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Thu 9 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Fri 10 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sat 11 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sun 12 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Mon 13 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Tue 14 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Wed 15 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Thu 16 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Fri 17 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sat 18 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sun 19 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Mon 20 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Tue 21 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Wed 22 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Thu 23 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Fri 24 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sat 25 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sun 26 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Mon 27 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Tue 28 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Tue 28 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Wed 29 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Thu 30 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Fri 31 Mar, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sat 1 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sun 2 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Mon 3 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Tue 4 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Wed 5 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Thu 6 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Fri 7 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sat 8 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sun 9 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Mon 10 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Tue 11 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Wed 12 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Thu 13 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Fri 14 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sat 15 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sun 16 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Mon 17 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Tue 18 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Wed 19 Apr, 8:00am – 11:00pm
  • Fri 21 Apr, 8:00am
  • Sat 22 Apr, 8:00am
  • Sun 23 Apr, 8:00am
  • Mon 24 Apr, 8:00am
  • Tue 25 Apr, 8:00am
  • Wed 26 Apr, 8:00am
  • Thu 27 Apr, 8:00am
  • Fri 28 Apr, 8:00am
  • Sat 29 Apr, 8:00am
  • Sun 30 Apr, 8:00am
  • Mon 1 May, 8:00am
  • Tue 2 May, 8:00am
  • Wed 3 May, 8:00am
  • Thu 4 May, 8:00am
  • Fri 5 May, 8:00am
  • Sat 6 May, 8:00am
  • Sun 7 May, 8:00am
  • Mon 8 May, 8:00am
  • Tue 9 May, 8:00am
  • Wed 10 May, 8:00am
  • Thu 11 May, 8:00am
  • Fri 12 May, 8:00am
  • Sat 13 May, 8:00am
  • Sun 14 May, 8:00am
  • Mon 15 May, 8:00am
  • Tue 16 May, 8:00am
  • Wed 17 May, 8:00am
  • Thu 18 May, 8:00am
  • Fri 19 May, 8:00am
  • Sat 20 May, 8:00am
  • Sun 21 May, 8:00am
  • Mon 22 May, 8:00am
  • Tue 23 May, 8:00am
  • Wed 24 May, 8:00am
  • Thu 25 May, 8:00am
  • Fri 26 May, 8:00am
  • Sat 27 May, 8:00am
  • Sun 28 May, 8:00am
  • Mon 29 May, 8:00am
  • Tue 30 May, 8:00am
  • Wed 31 May, 8:00am
  • Thu 1 Jun, 8:00am
  • Fri 2 Jun, 8:00am
  • View all sessions

Where:

Massey University, Wallace St, Mt Cook, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Official Website

Is your child overweight?
There’s currently an exciting opportunity for kids to try 3D motion capture and learn about how their body works during exercise at Massey University’s School of Sport and Exercise!

What's the aim of the study?
To investigate how body size affects the way children walk and run, including how their joints move, how hard their muscles are working and how much energy their body is using while walking and running on a treadmill at various speeds.

We're hoping to identify modifiable barriers to exercise participation to help address why some children, particularly those who are overweight, are not meeting the recommended amount of physical activity.

What's involved:
- Three visits to Massey University, each lasting approximately 2-3 hours (up to 7 hours for all 3 sessions)
- Children will be asked to complete walking and running activities on a treadmill
- Session times are flexible

We’re looking for 10 - 13-year-olds who would like to get involved in the study. Participants will receive $30 worth of activity vouchers for their time!

You can read about the study at the site below:
https://www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-massey/news/article.cfm?mnarticle_uuid=EC6C908D-E034-69B7-3F5D-DD92E2644E62

For more information, or if you and your child are interested in taking part, please contact Stacey and ask about the 'Gait Transition' study.

Email: s.kung@massey.ac.nz

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited