Event Guide

Powered by:

Seaweek - Mammals of The Ocean Large & Small

Seaweek - Mammals of The Ocean Large & Small

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 15 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 16 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 17 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 18 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 19 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 20 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 21 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 22 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 23 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 24 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 25 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 26 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 27 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 28 Feb ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 1 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 2 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 3 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 4 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 5 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Little River Craft Station, Christchurch Akaroa Rd, Little River, Banks Peninsula

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Little River Sea Week Display - Mammals of The Ocean Large & Small - The Mighty Whale and the Hector Dolphin.

Compare the size of our oceans mammals between the lifesize model of Banks Peninsula’s Hector Dolphin and the Jaw Bone of the Whale on the display in the Waiting Room of the Little River Historic Railway Station Building.

How long is the jaw bone? Write your answer on the paper provided and put in the entry jar. Correct entries will go in the draw to win a $25.00 Gift Voucher from the Little River Gallery.

The Heritage Room has a display on Traditional Maori eeling at the mouth of Lake Forsyth.

Pick up a Rocky and Sandy Shore Guide and complete a Marine Metre Squared (Mm2) Survey. Fun to do with your family on a sunny day. Available while stocks last. Help decorate our Sea Horse.

Contact: Glynis Dobson
Email: dobbostg@gmail.com
Phone: (03) 325-1320

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited