Event Guide

Powered by:

Samba Drumming Band Practice With Samba Ao Vento

Samba Drumming Band Practice With Samba Ao Vento

When:

  • Wed 23 Aug, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 31 Aug, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 7 Sep, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 14 Sep, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 21 Sep, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 28 Sep, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 5 Oct, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 12 Oct, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 19 Oct, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 26 Oct, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 2 Nov, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 9 Nov, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 16 Nov, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 23 Nov, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 30 Nov, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 7 Dec, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 14 Dec, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 21 Dec, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 28 Dec, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Stomach, 84 Lombard St, Palmerston North Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Samba Ao Vento

Samba ao Vento is a Brazilian drumming band in Palmerston North.

Born out of African rhythms, Samba is the music you hear at the Carnival in Rio, and increasingly all over the world.

The drumming section - or bateria - mixes various percussion instruments to create the signature "samba" rhythm.

It's loud, infectious, fast and fun!

We are a mixed bunch of people: Young and old, with previous drumming experience and without. We're always looking for new members to join us, so get in touch and come along to have a go.

There is a small fee (3 NZD) to help us cover expenses for the venue hire and keep our instruments in shape.

Please contact us before the practice, so we can check that we have an instrument available for you. You can contact us via our Facebook page or our website.

In order to come along to practice (or just have a look), you need to bring ear-protection (ear-plugs or ear-muffs), as it gets very, very loud.

Practices are generally Thursdays at the Stomach, in Lombard Street, Palmerston North.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited