Event Guide

Powered by:

NZPGA Championship

NZPGA Championship

Sorry this event has been and gone


  • Thu 2 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 3 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 4 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 5 Mar ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm


Manawatu Golf Club, Centennial Drive, Palmerston North


All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission


Official Website

The Manawatu Golf Club will host the 2017 Lawnmaster Horizon Golf NZ PGA Championship, to be played from March 2nd – 5th 2017 at its Hokowhitu course in Palmerston North.

The tournament will continue to be part of the PGA Tour of Australasia and will carry prize money of $125,000, as it did for the 2015 and 2016 NZ PGA Championships staged at Auckland’s Remuera Golf Club.

The NZPGA Championship would again take place the week before the ISPS Handa NZ Open in Queenstown.

The Manawatu Golf Club was founded in 1895 at Hokowhitu, which continues to be its current location. Previous NZPGA winners on the course have been Arthur Ham (1922), Fred Rutter (1930), Andy Shaw (1946) and Kel Nagle (1957).

The 2017 Lawnmaster Horizon Golf NZ PGA Championship winner will join a long list of famous names on the McDougall Cup, first played for in 1920 when it was won by Joe Kirkwood. The current holder is Brad Kennedy of Australia. The leading New Zealand player will receive the Sir Bob Charles Trophy, which was initiated in 2015 and won by Josh Geary. Geary won this again in 2016.

This is going to be a fantastic event for the local community to be part of. Come down and enjoy some fantastic international golf

Tournament Schedule:
February 28: Players Practice round, NZPGA Tournament Dinner with Guest speaker Grant Waite
March 1: Manawatu BMW Pro am, 8am shotgun start and 1.00pm shotgun start
March 2–5: The Lawnmaster Horizon Golf NZPGA Championship

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited