Event Guide

Powered by:

Ngā Kete Toi

Ngā Kete Toi

When:

  • Fri 9 Jun ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 10 Jun ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 11 Jun ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 12 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 13 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 14 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 15 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 16 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 17 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 18 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 19 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 20 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 21 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 22 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 23 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 24 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 25 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 26 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 27 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 28 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 29 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 30 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 1 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 2 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 3 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 4 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 5 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 6 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 9 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 16 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 24 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 25 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 26 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 27 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 28 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 29 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 30 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 31 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 1 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 2 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 3 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 4 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 5 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 6 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 7 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 8 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 9 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 10 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 11 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 12 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 13 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 14 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 15 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 16 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 17 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 18 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 19 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 20 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 21 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 22 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 23 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 24 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 25 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 26 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 27 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 28 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 29 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 30 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 31 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 1 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 2 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 3 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 4 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 5 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 6 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 7 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 8 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 9 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 10 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 11 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 12 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 13 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 14 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 15 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 16 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 17 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 18 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 19 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 20 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 21 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 22 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 23 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 24 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Te Manawa Museum of Art, Science and History, 326 Main St, Palmerston North Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Te Manawa Museum

This exhibition showcases the work of students, graduates and tutors of the Bachelor of Māori Arts degree in weaving at Te Wānanga o Aotearoa, in Palmerston North.

Te Wānanga o Aotearoa is unique in that we are the only tertiary provider offering a degree solely in the art of weaving worldwide.

The programme encompasses all aspects of Māori weaving, exploring the diverse range of customary practices from fibre weaving and plaiting to lattice-work. Throughout this journey, we maintain and teach the practices and techniques of our ancestors.

Our materials are all supplied by nature and it is the manipulation of these natural resources and some contemporary media that we are able to create the beautiful artworks you see in this exhibition.

“Te tuitui kia ranga ai ngā tikanga tuku iho o te ao tawhito ki ngā toi Māori o te ao hou.”
“Weaving ancient cultural traditions into the future of contemporary Māori art."

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited