Event Guide

Powered by:

Nemesh Art Exhibition

Nemesh Art Exhibition

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 10 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 11 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 12 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 13 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 16 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 17 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 18 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 19 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 20 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 23 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 24 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 25 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 26 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 27 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 30 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 31 May ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 1 Jun ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 2 Jun ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 3 Jun ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 6 Jun ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 7 Jun ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 8 Jun ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 9 Jun ’17, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Art Lounge NZ, 32 Devonport Road, Downtown Tauranga, Tauranga Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

"Interdimensional" Exhibition.

Vjekoslav Nemesh and guest artist Darinka Forjan.

“What I paint is what and who I am, my art is a reflection of my spiritual being. What you see on my canvas is a result of more than thirty years of development, but not only technically, there is also spiritual growth involved which drastically changed my paintings. Strong emotional moments are very important in this act of creation. They may be induced with music or any other circumstances such as joy, love, anger or worry. As they become stronger my artwork will becomes more creative.” -
Vjekoslav Nemesh

We are very excited about our next, upcoming exhibition, when we welcome a wonderful, Auckland based artist: Vjekoslav Nemesh and his guest artist Darinka. The exhibition starts on the 10th May and Opening + Live Art Demo by Nemesh on Friday, 12th May,5–7pm.

Join us for a drink & nibbles, meet our wonderful artists and view their beautiful art pieces before we stop for a moment to see the master at work. The demo will continue on Saturday, 13 May, where you can come back and see the final masterpiece that will be available for sale at the special price.

Nemesh is an established, multi-award winning artist with more than thirty years’ experience in the field, and has exhibited throughout New Zealand as well as internationally. Nemesh's work can be described as a blend of vibrant colours and unique harmony between worlds of imagination and reality. His work vibrating with the energy he gave in that moment of creativity and gives a peaceful, yet joyful ambiance with his beautifully smooth strokes of colours.

Vjekoslav's new limited edition book Nemesh Interdimesional that includes the most current works will be available at the exhibition. Pre-orders available via Nemesh Art online.

The Art Lounge NZ is also hosting a very popular Nemesh Art Workshops which will take place on the 19,20 & 21 May. Please email us asap as places are limited.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited