Event Guide

Powered by:

Basic Buddhism

Basic Buddhism

When:

  • Tue 7 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 14 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 21 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 28 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 7 Mar, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 14 Mar, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 21 Mar, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 28 Mar, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 4 Apr, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 11 Apr, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Tawa Community Centre, 5 Cambridge Street, Tawa, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Suggested Donation: $14.00

Learn practical meditations that help us solve the problems of daily life and find a deep inner peace and contentment that remains with us out of meditation. Each class consists of two guided meditations and an explanatory talk.

There is also time to ask questions and discuss over light refreshments. You can attend the whole course or drop-in whenever you can.

Course schedule from February to April:
- The Art of Meditation - 5 weeks, 6 February - 6 March
- Basic Buddhism - 5 weeks, 13 March - 11 April

Meditation for Modern Living Series 2: Basic Buddhism
Understand the essential principles of meditation and Buddhism, cultivate your wisdom and good heart, and start to enjoy a meaningful, harmonious and happy life.

Please visit Kadampa Meditation Centre Wellington website for more information on weekly classes, day courses and special events.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited