Event Guide

Powered by:

Mary Poppins

Mary Poppins

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 10 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 11 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 12 Mar ’17, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 14 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 15 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 16 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 17 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 18 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 19 Mar ’17, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 21 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Wed 22 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Thu 23 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 24 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 25 Mar, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Napier Municipal Theatre, 119 Tennyson St, Napier Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Mary Poppins is the story of the Banks family who lives in a big house in London on Cherry Tree Lane. Things are not going well for the family, the children, Jane and Michael, are out of control and are in need of a new nanny. Jane and Michael have their own ideas about what sort of caretaker they should have, while their parents and in particular Mr. Banks are insistent on someone strict for the job.

When a mysterious young woman named Mary Poppins appears at their doorstep, the family finds that she’s the answer to their prayers, but in the most peculiar way. Mary Poppins takes the children on many magical and memorable adventures, but Jane and Michael aren’t the only ones she has a profound effect upon. Even grown-ups can learn a lesson or two from the nanny who advises that “anything can happen if you let it.”

This family musical complete with all the well-known loved songs we grew up with is a must-see for all!

Presented by: Napier Operatic Society

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited