Event Guide

Powered by:

Lord of The Flies

Lord of The Flies

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 28 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Thu 29 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 30 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 1 Jul, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sun 2 Jul, 3:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 4 Jul, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 5 Jul, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 6 Jul, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 7 Jul, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 8 Jul, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Gryphon Theatre, 22 Ghuznee St, Te Aro, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $25.00
  • Senior, student, member, groups: $20.00
  • Child: $15.00

Original novel by: William Golding
Adapted for the stage by: Nigel Williams
Directed by: David G. Cox

''Lord Of The Flies'' is a stage play adapted by Nigel Williams from the 1954 novel by Nobel Prize-winning English author William Golding. Both the novel and the play tell the disturbing tale of a group of British schoolboys stranded on an island and the tension caused by fear and power.

This violent tale of the breakdown of civilised behaviour in a setting of isolation and fear highlights the contrast between cooperation and competition. The story is set against the background of some type of nuclear war and a plane crash that forces a group of British boys to cope with the human need for society and the animal need for survival.

While protecting themselves from the outward threat of the beast, they discover that the real threat is their own primitive impulses.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited