Event Guide

Powered by:

Len Lye: Fountain III

Len Lye: Fountain III

When:

  • Tue 11 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 16 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 24 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 25 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 26 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 27 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 28 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 29 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery, 40 Queen St, New Plymouth Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Celebrating the 40th anniversary of 'Kinetic Works', Len Lye’s first major solo exhibition in New Zealand, we present the kinetic sculpture 'Fountain III'.

Commissioned by the Govett-Brewster Art Gallery, 'Fountain III' was described by the engineer John Matthews as ‘a gentle peaceful work with a lovely tinkling sound’. It is shown here again 40 years later.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited