Event Guide

Powered by:

Left of Center Exhibition From the Collection of John Perry

Left of Center Exhibition From the Collection of John Perry

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 6 May ’17, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Tue 9 May ’17, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 10 May ’17, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 11 May ’17, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 12 May ’17, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 13 May ’17, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Tue 16 May ’17, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 17 May ’17, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 18 May ’17, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 19 May ’17, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 20 May ’17, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Tue 23 May ’17, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 24 May ’17, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 25 May ’17, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 26 May ’17, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 27 May ’17, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Art Centre Helensville, 49 Commercial Rd, Basement War Memorial Hall (Plenty of parking around the back off Porter Crescent ), Helensville Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Left of Centre…

Folk Art? Outsider Art? Self-Taught Art? Art Brut? Some small gems from the John Perry Collection
John Perry writes:

I have collected this type of art for over fifty years. In the beginning, it was called Folk Art but in the 21st-Century, it has many names….

“As ‘Beauty’ is in the eye of the beholder” we are making judgments about visual information all the time. It is my humble opinion that although these might not be great art I believe it is good art because it has been made with heart and soul, two key ingredients of any creative practice. Like it or not I hope the collective experience offered enriches your life by these humble works of art even if for just a moment. These works make me feel like the richest man in the world."

Feeling like the richest man in the world as John Perry exhibits works created with heart and soul at Art Centre Helensville 6-27 May.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited