Event Guide

Powered by:

La Femme Art Exhibition

La Femme Art Exhibition

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 6 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sun 9 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sun 16 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Mon 24 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Tue 25 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • Wed 26 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Artbay Gallery, 13 Marine Parade, Queenstown Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Artbay Gallery

Dunedin-based artist Suzy Platt was head-hunted earlier this year by renowned British fashion photographer Nick Knight to illustrate the Women’s Haute Couture shows in Paris. She was also selected to paint fashion icon Kate Moss as part of a collective exhibition based in Tokyo.

Capturing the vibrancy and mystique of fashion and its leading ladies, Suzy’s latest exhibition at Artbay Gallery showcases her unique, fashion-inspired artworks. Primarily featuring youthful, porcelain-skinned girls, the images are full of both pathos and joy.

Suzy explores light and shadow in her work and contrasts strong masses and delicate lines. The works are created in oil, gouache or mixed media on paper and are available for purchase.

La Femme will appeal to those who love the vibrancy and mystery of high fashion, as well as fans of Suzy’s other works.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited