Event Guide

Powered by:

Junior Keeper Reptile Experience

Junior Keeper Reptile Experience

When:

  • Sat 8 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sat 8 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sun 9 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 9 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Mon 10 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Tue 11 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Wed 12 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Thu 13 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Fri 14 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sat 15 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sun 16 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 16 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Mon 17 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Tue 18 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Wed 19 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Thu 20 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Fri 21 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sat 22 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Sun 23 Jul, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Rainbow Springs, Fairy Springs Rd, Rotorua Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Registration Types:

  • Junior Keeper Admission: $0.00
  • Register

This one-hour Junior Keeper Reptile Experience is free when a Rainbow Springs day pass is purchased, but don’t forget to register your place via Eventfinda.

Become a Reptile Keeper at Rainbow Springs!

The Junior Keeper Reptile Experience is jam-packed with fun and educational activities that kids will enjoy! Become a mini reptile expert in just an hour, learning all about the reptiles that live at Rainbow Springs, what they eat (hint: it’s alive!) and how we look after them. The hour begins with a 20-minute stint in the classroom, followed by visits to our reptiles.

You'll also get to meet the three new species of reptiles that Rainbow Springs is welcoming to the park, and our family, these school holidays.

This Junior Keeper Reptile Experience will suit any primary school aged kids and their families. There will be some crafty activities for any pre-schoolers who may want to join in too! All kids will get a workbook and some other goodies to take home. Bring your camera and gets some shots of these rascally reptiles.

Terms & Conditions -
- Adults and children need to reserve tickets. Children must be accompanied by an adult for this experience.
- Two time slots per day – 10 am and 1 pm. Meet the keeper at the customer service desk 5 minutes prior to your chosen time slot.
- Numbers are limited to 40 people per session.
- Experience available whatever the weather.
-You must purchase a Rainbow Springs Day Pass to access this experience; this experience cannot be purchased separately.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited