Event Guide

Powered by:

JumpStart

JumpStart

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 1 May ’17, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Mon 8 May ’17, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Mon 15 May ’17, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Mon 22 May ’17, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Mon 29 May ’17, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Mon 5 Jun ’17, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Mon 12 Jun ’17, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Mon 19 Jun ’17, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Mon 26 Jun, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Mon 3 Jul, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Lynfield Recreation Centre, 16-18 Griffen Park Road, Lynfield Show map

Restrictions:

R15

Ticket Information:

  • JumpStart 10 Week Programme: $80.00

Jumpstart has been set up as a fun and dynamic programme, ranging in the exercise options offered and including information sessions about nutrition, goal setting, behaviour change, foot care and keeping physically active.

To get involved, visit our website to enrol or email us at lynfield@ymcaauckland.org.nz.

Jump Start is a lifestyle programme for people with Diabetes. The programme takes a holistic approach incorporating active movement, nutrition and community to support suffers to manage their illness and improve their quality of life.

You are encouraged to attend at least 1 session a week, for 10 weeks. During the 10-weeks, you will have access to the YMCA Lynfield gym, to find out more, give us a call on (09) 627 1642 today.

If you have recently been diagnosed with a 'higher than normal' blood sugar level, pre-diabetes or you have diabetes, this programme could be for you!

If you know someone with diabetes, who would benefit from a bit more movement, support and education to support lifestyle change, send them our way for a chat.

Subsidies available.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited