Event Guide

Powered by:

Jumpstart Programme for People With Diabetes Or PreDiabetic

Jumpstart Programme for People With Diabetes Or PreDiabetic

When:

  • Mon 24 Jul, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 31 Jul, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 7 Aug, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 14 Aug, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 21 Aug, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 28 Aug, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 4 Sep, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 11 Sep, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 18 Sep, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 25 Sep, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Massey Leisure Centre and Library, Cnr Don Buck Road & Westgate Drive, Massey North Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Door Sales Only

Website:

Jumpstart

Jumpstart is a 10-week programme aimed at improving health & wellbeing of people at risk of developing Diabetes or have been diagnosed with Diabetes or Pre-Diabetes.

Each week participants will attend an educational session which covers a range of topics from understanding diabetes, what to look out for and the importance of exercise in managing your diabetes.

The programme also contains fun & friendly supervised training sessions between 40 - 60 minutes long. These will vary depending on the participant’s fitness level.

All sessions are fully supervised by a YMCA Fitness Trainer. Participants will be given the opportunity to exercise outside of the regular sessions, encouraged to include family members and set their own goals.

For more information, call us on 09 8338100 or email us.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited