Event Guide

Powered by:

Instrumental Photography Exhibition

Instrumental Photography Exhibition

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 5 Jul ’17, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Thu 6 Jul ’17, 12:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jul ’17, 12:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jul ’17, 12:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jul ’17, 12:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jul ’17, 12:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jul ’17, 12:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jul ’17, 12:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jul ’17, 12:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 26 Jul ’17, 12:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Thu 27 Jul ’17, 12:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Fri 28 Jul ’17, 12:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sat 29 Jul ’17, 10:00am – 1:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Shutter Room, 9 Rust Avenue, Whangarei Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Photographer, Adrian S. Wilkins.

Adrian has created a striking series of portraits of musical instruments, printed in large format on canvas. The canvases are hung loosely between metal strips which lend the prints a unique look and feel.

Some of the instruments in the exhibition have played an important role in teaching young people to become musicians. They were borrowed from the Whangarei Youth Orchestra and have been passed along from one pupil to the next over many years, accumulating signs of use along the way.

The scars tell their story. Adrian wanted to feature these instruments to acknowledge all music teachers and students and to remind us that great music, both live and otherwise, must start with lesson 1.

Adrian Wilkins is a photographer and graphic designer living in Northland New Zealand. Born in Edinburgh and schooled in Birmingham, UK, Adrian lived on the California coast for twenty years before moving to New Zealand in 2002.

Open Wednesdays to Fridays 12pm to 4pm and Saturdays 10am to 1pm.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited