Event Guide

Powered by:

Inaugural North Shore Notables Show: Paul Woodruffe

Inaugural North Shore Notables Show: Paul Woodruffe

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 1 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 2 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 3 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 4 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sun 5 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 6 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 7 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 8 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 9 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 10 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 11 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sun 12 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 13 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 14 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 15 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 16 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 17 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 18 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sun 19 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 20 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 21 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 22 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 23 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 24 Mar ’17, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 25 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sun 26 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Lake House Arts Centre, 37 Fred Thomas Dr, Takapuna

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Lake House Arts

Many notable NZ artists have either grown up, lived on or produced art about, the North Shore of Auckland. The North Shore Notable’s series of exhibitions aims to profile these artists with solo exhibitions of their work and associated artist talks or events.

About Paul Woodruffe:
Paul Woodruffe graduated from AUT school of Design 1978 and following a brief time working as a graphic designer, has worked as an artist since 1981. Woodruffe also tutors at Unitec school of Design and throughout the years he has been selected as a finalist in many of New Zealand’s top art awards such as the Waikato Art Award, The National Portrait Award the Team Macmillan BMW Art Awards. His work is in many public, private and corporate collections across NZ, Australia, UK, USA and Germany including several works.

In The Wallace Art Trust Collection, Paul paints what he perceives makes a particular place, object or concept unique. He has a strong interest in naturally occurring patterns in nature, and their accidental or intended transference into architecture, culture, design and almost every aspect of human production. (courtesy NKB Gallery)

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited