Event Guide

Powered by:

Improve Your Football/Soccer Skills & Fitness

Improve Your Football/Soccer Skills & Fitness

When:

  • Mon 10 Apr, 8:10pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 17 Apr, 8:10pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 24 Apr, 8:10pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 1 May, 8:10pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 8 May, 8:10pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 15 May, 8:10pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 22 May, 8:10pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 29 May, 8:10pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 5 Jun, 8:10pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 12 Jun, 8:10pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 19 Jun, 8:10pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 26 Jun, 8:10pm – 9:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Te Whaea Artificial Turf, Hutchison Road, Newtown, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

R18

Registration Types:

Do you want to improve your skills for your football games this winter? Come along to improve your fitness, touch, and skills! Adult players of all ages & abilities are welcome.

The training session will be for 90 minutes. The session will consist of a thorough warm up, exciting drills & exercises, a full field game (depending on numbers), and finish with a warm down and stretch.

Who can attend our sessions?
The training sessions are open to male and female footballers (18-75 years old) of all abilities.

Our sessions are perfect for those who are:
- Beginners/new to football.
- A social/casual player.
- Wanting a structured and continuous training to develop their skills for their 5-aside, 11-aside or indoor football games.
- Looking to get back into football from a long absence or injury.
- Looking to get fit through “Football Focused” exercises & activities.

Please bring the following:
- Water bottle.
- Towel.
- Football boots (no metal studs permitted on the turf) or gym shoes (at your own risk).
- Shin guards (optional).
- Sportswear and/or a change of clothes.
- Bring a friend (or 2) but RSVP asap as there are limited spaces available.

For more details or to get in touch head to our website.

Conditions:
Free admission only valid to those who are attending a session for their first time.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited