Event Guide

Powered by:

He Whakakitenga - A Weaving Exhibition

He Whakakitenga - A Weaving Exhibition

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 12 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 13 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 14 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Thu 15 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 16 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 17 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 19 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 20 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 21 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Thu 22 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 23 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 24 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 26 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 27 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 28 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Thu 29 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 30 Jun ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 1 Jul ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 3 Jul ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 4 Jul ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 5 Jul ’17, 9:00am – 9:00pm
  • Thu 6 Jul ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jul ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jul ’17, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Kaboodle, 51 McLean St, Waitara Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Ngā Raranga Moemoeā - The Dream Weavers are celebrating a year of weaving classes in Waitara with A Weaving Exhibition.

School groups and individuals are invited to come along and learn about Harakeke - NZ Flax and also Matariki - The Māori New Year. We will have daily workshops from only $2 per person, learning how to weave putputi - flowers, konae - 2 cornered basket, manutukutuku - kite, hinaki - eel trap, and also poi and stick games.

Come in and have a look for free and pick up a schedule for the classes.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited