Event Guide

Powered by:

Family Reunion: Works From Warwick & Kitty Brown Collection

Family Reunion: Works From Warwick & Kitty Brown Collection

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 18 Feb ’17, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Sun 19 Feb ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 20 Feb ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 21 Feb ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 22 Feb ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 23 Feb ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 24 Feb ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 25 Feb ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 26 Feb ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 27 Feb ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 28 Feb ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 1 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 2 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 3 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 4 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 5 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 6 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 7 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 8 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 9 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 10 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 11 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 12 Mar ’17, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Northart, Norman King Square, Ernie Mays St, Northcote

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Northart

In ‘Family Reunion’, well-known art writer, critic and curator Warwick Brown generously shares a selection of the more than 300 works he and his late wife Kitty began collecting in the 1960s before they all go to auction in May.

Featuring fine examples from some of our most celebrated artists - Colin McCahon, Tony Fomison, Pat Hanly and Ian Scott included - the collection is a unique survey of contemporary New Zealand art over the past 50 years.

A noted speaker, Warwick will entertain visitors with some of the fascinating stories behind the collection in a special talk at 2pm on 5 March.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited