Event Guide

Powered by:

English IELTS Preparation Night Class

English IELTS Preparation Night Class

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 8 May ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 9 May ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 10 May ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 15 May ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 16 May ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 17 May ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 22 May ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 23 May ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 24 May ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 29 May ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 30 May ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 31 May ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 5 Jun ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 6 Jun ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 7 Jun ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 12 Jun ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 13 Jun ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 14 Jun ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 19 Jun ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 20 Jun ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 21 Jun ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 26 Jun ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 27 Jun ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 28 Jun ’17, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Selwyn Community Education, 203 Kohimarama Road, Kohimarama

Restrictions:

R16

Ticket Information:

  • Course Fee: $200.00

Selwyn Community Education is based at Selwyn College, Kohimarama, Auckland.

Please note we also run General IELTS. Academic IELTS preparation courses and Introduction to IELTS courses daytime courses as well as a full range of general English and Conversation classes during the day and evening. See our website for more details.

This eight-week course runs on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings from 7 - 9pm.

In 2017, courses commence:
- 13 February
- 8 May
- 31 July
- 16 October

For Upper Intermediate and Advanced level English learners.

We offer a friendly environment, dedicated and expert Kiwi teachers and small class sizes.

This course is for those students who plan to sit their Academic IELTS examination within 3 months.

This intensive and structured course will help you:
- Learn the English you need for academic study in New Zealand
- Practice tasks and questions similar to those found in the Academic IELTS examination
- Develop overall proficiency by practising reading, writing, speaking and listening
- Build a vocabulary specific to the Academic IELTS examination

It is highly recommended that you attend the full eight-week course. Due to the structured nature of the course, it may not be possible to integrate students into the class later. Please enquire at the office for further information or to assess whether this course is suitable for you. A minimum of 80% attendance is required. Places are limited to 12 students per course.

NZ Citizens and NZ Permanent Residents $200.00 including book. This course is subsidised by the New Zealand Government via the Tertiary Education Commission. In order to claim this subsidy, a minimum of 80% attendance is required. Please provide proof of residency status by bringing your passport to the office.

All other immigration categories $352.00 including Student's Book.

We do not offer the IELTS exam at our centre - only preparation study for the exam. Please visit the website for more information on testing venues and dates.

An additional optional resource book is available to buy at our office: Check Your English Vocabulary for IELTS $30 incl GST (ISBN 978-1-4081-5393-2).

Our mission is to provide quality affordable and accessible lifelong learning opportunities for our community.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited