Event Guide

Powered by:

Dans Le Noir?

Dans Le Noir?

When:

  • Fri 24 Mar, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 25 Mar, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 26 Mar, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Thu 30 Mar, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 31 Mar, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 1 Apr, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 2 Apr, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Thu 6 Apr, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 7 Apr, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 8 Apr, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 9 Apr, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Thu 13 Apr, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 14 Apr, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 15 Apr, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 16 Apr, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Thu 20 Apr, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 21 Apr, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 22 Apr, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 23 Apr, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Thu 27 Apr, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 28 Apr, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 29 Apr, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 30 Apr, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Thu 4 May, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 5 May, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 6 May, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 7 May, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Thu 11 May, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 12 May, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 13 May, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 14 May, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Thu 18 May, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 19 May, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 20 May, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 20 May, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 21 May, 12:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 21 May, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Thu 25 May, 6:30pm
  • Fri 26 May, 6:30pm
  • Sat 27 May, 6:30pm
  • Sun 28 May, 6:30pm
  • Thu 1 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Fri 2 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Sat 3 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Sun 4 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Thu 8 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Fri 9 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Sat 10 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Sun 11 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Fri 16 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Sat 17 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Sun 18 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Thu 22 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Fri 23 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Sat 24 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Thu 29 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Fri 30 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Sat 1 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Sun 2 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Thu 6 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Fri 7 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Sat 8 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Sun 9 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Thu 13 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Fri 14 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Sat 15 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Sun 16 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Thu 20 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Fri 21 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Sat 22 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Sun 23 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Thu 27 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Fri 28 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Sat 29 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Sun 30 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Fri 11 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Sat 12 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Sun 13 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Thu 17 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Fri 18 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Sat 19 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Sun 20 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Thu 24 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Fri 25 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Sat 26 Aug, 6:30pm
  • Sun 27 Aug, 6:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Rydges Hotel, 59 Federal St Cnr Kingston Street, Auckland CBD Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • 3-course menu: $95.00
  • Wine matching: $122.00
  • Buy Tickets – (09) 375 5920

Website:

Dans Le Noir?

Book now online!

Email: rydges-auckland@danslenoir.com or by phone: 09-375 5920.
Events or business functions can be booked from now on 021 333 929.

A unique sensory, social and human experience.

Dans le Noir? (French for “In the Dark?”) is an international company offering patrons a unique experience by eating in complete darkness, guided and served by low vision or blind people? More than 1.2 million people have already lived this experience worldwide with Dans le Noir?

Auckland - soon to be the first city in the Pacific
Welcoming the Original Dining In the Dark Concept.

Lunch in the dark: Every Saturday & Sunday, 12:30pm
Dinner in the dark: Thursday to Sunday, 6:30pm/8:30pm*

An amazing place for your next event:
- Small or large private parties
- Business functions
- Team building
- Tasting in the dark

Experience in pitch darkness!
In the heart of Auckland City, at Rydges Auckland, surprise your senses as never before! Enjoy a unique sensory experience, thanks to our famous surprise menus in three different versions (Trust
the Chef, Seafood and Vegan) assisted by unexpected guides.

Your evening will be full of conviviality, excitement but also self-questioning. A full immersion in this sensual dining adventure will impress you as a once lifetime experience. If you are interested in another time slot (breakfast, lunch or dinner), please just contact us! (*conditions apply)

A Sensory Journey:
Dining in absolute darkness is a sensory experience that awakens senses and enables guests to completely re-evaluate their perception of taste and smell.

A Place to Socialise:
Darkness eradicates shyness & fosters free conviviality erasing preconceptions. Communication becomes more intense, authentic and spontaneous.

A Unique Human Experience:
Blind people work not only as waitstaff but also as guides during this experience. Reversing roles, the guide becomes patrons’ eyes for the time of the dinner!

In this 60 seats exclusive venue, there will be between 1 to 3 services a day from Thursday to Sunday (schedule available online). The restaurant will also welcome corporate, private and special events (business functions, team building, diversity awareness, blind tasting, music or cultural events in the dark…) on request every day of the week.

Patrons will taste a refined cuisine adapted to total darkness through 3 surprise menus freshly created by the team of Owen Rarity, the Head Chef of Rydges Auckland, trained by the experts of Dans le Noir? to adjust menus to the environment. Wine pairing will enrich this unique sensory experience.

Prices will be $95 for a 3-course menu/$122 with wine matching. A gourmet menu and surprise cocktails will delight palates too.

Bookings open from:
February 23rd: Online, by email: rydges-auckland@danslenoir.com or by phone: 09 375 5920.
Events or business functions can be booked from now on 021 333 929.

The staff hiring and training in Auckland is being conducted by Dans le Noir? experts in partnership with the Blind Foundation. The Blind Foundation is New Zealand’s main provider of practical and
emotional support for the 12,100 Kiwis who are blind or have low vision, enabling them to face their future with confidence.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited