Event Guide

Powered by:

Danny and The Deep Blue Sea

Danny and The Deep Blue Sea

When:

  • Tue 22 Aug, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Wed 23 Aug, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Thu 24 Aug, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 25 Aug, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 26 Aug, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Tue 29 Aug, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Wed 30 Aug, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Thu 31 Aug, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 1 Sep, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 2 Sep, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Basement, Lower Greys Avenue, Auckland CBD Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

Website:

Basement Theatre

Two dysfunctional, yet beautiful, misfits have a chance encounter in a dingy bar. As defences dissolve, they spend the night together and a heart opening relationship blooms. With no easy way out, both are forced to dive deep in order to find a forgiveness that offers the rare chance of a more hopeful future.

“Although written in the 80s and set in the Bronx NY, this story is timeless and just a prevalent today with its universal themes around love, guilt, fear and forgiveness.” – Sara Wiseman

Written by John Patrick Shanley.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited