Event Guide

Powered by:

Contemporary - Teens

Contemporary - Teens

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 21 Feb ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 28 Feb ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 7 Mar ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 14 Mar ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 21 Mar ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 28 Mar ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 4 Apr ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 9 May ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 16 May ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 23 May ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 30 May ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 6 Jun ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 13 Jun ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 20 Jun ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 27 Jun ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 1 Aug ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 8 Aug ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 15 Aug ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 22 Aug ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 29 Aug ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 5 Sep ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 12 Sep ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • Tue 19 Sep ’17, 6:30pm – 7:15pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Rise Dance Co Rotorua Studio, 1179 Eruera St, Rotorua

Restrictions:

All Ages

Contemporary dance is not so much a specific dance technique as it is a compilation of different techniques.

Contemporary dance involves integrating the mind/body connection with dance movements. There is an emotional connection to this style of dance and it is often quite deep and dramatic set to slower music. There is a lot of floor work in contemporary.

Ballet emphasises a uniform look with perfect lines whereas contemporary is more open to interpretation with the dancer using gravity to pull them down, closer to floor level.

The timetable is subject to change and classes will only proceed if we have sufficient enrolments a week before the start date, so please book early to avoid disappointment. Refunds will apply for classes which do not proceed.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited