Event Guide

Powered by:

Brighten Your Day Through the Art of Barbara Franklet

Brighten Your Day Through the Art of Barbara Franklet

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 23 Sep ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 24 Sep ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 26 Sep ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 27 Sep ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 28 Sep ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 29 Sep ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 30 Sep ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 1 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 2 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 3 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 4 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 5 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 6 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 7 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 8 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 9 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 10 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 11 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 12 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 13 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 14 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 15 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 16 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 17 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 18 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 19 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 20 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 21 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 22 Oct ’17, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Alfred Memelink Artspace Gallery, 223 The Esplanade Petone, Lower Hutt

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Barbara Franklet has been a popular artist at Artspace Gallery since it opened nearly four years ago and we welcome her for her first solo exhibition with us. Through her art, Barbara welcomes you into her magical, quirky world in the hope that her artworks might lighten your load and brighten your day.

Barbara works mainly in oil pastels and mixed media and spontaneously. She has a lot of fun seeing what creativity emerges from a grain of an idea and the same joy that Barbara experiences is also felt as soon as you view her finished artworks.

Barbara's art translates everyday life into whimsical, fun and lively images which celebrate life’s small pleasures – be it working in the garden, riding a bike or spending happy times with good friends.

Her artworks hang throughout the world and due to the happiness experience her artworks bring to viewers, they hang in several children's hospitals and major libraries.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited