Event Guide

Powered by:

Art Making for Children

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 8 May ’17, 3:45pm – 5:45pm
  • Mon 15 May ’17, 3:45pm – 5:45pm
  • Mon 22 May ’17, 3:45pm – 5:45pm
  • Mon 29 May ’17, 3:45pm – 5:45pm
  • Mon 12 Jun ’17, 3:45pm – 5:45pm
  • Mon 19 Jun ’17, 3:45pm – 5:45pm
  • Mon 26 Jun ’17, 3:45pm – 5:45pm
  • Mon 3 Jul ’17, 3:45pm – 5:45pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Selwyn Community Education, 203 Kohimarama Road, Kohimarama

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Course Fee: $195.00

Selwyn Community Education is based at Selwyn College, Kohimarama, Auckland.

Dates for 2017:
- Monday 20 Feb
- Monday 8 May
- Monday 7 August
- Monday 16 October

This eight-week course takes children through a process of getting to know different art media, as well as getting to know themselves and what they are capable of.

Children are welcome to bring their afternoon tea to the class if they are coming directly from school. The room is open from 3:30pm onwards.

Only 12 students per class. Art materials are included in the enrolment fee.This course is designed for children between 6 - 11 years who would like to develop their creativity.

Each term, tutor Kathryn facilitates a different theme for the class, providing creative stimulation and extension of skills for returning students, whilst allowing for new students to also flourish in the class.

Our mission: To provide quality lifelong learning opportunities which empower individuals in their personal lives and as members of society.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited